Skip to main content
You can add users in one of the following ways:
  • If you have created a federation and configured single sign-on, you can create user accounts in your application in one of the supported identity providers. Then, users can sign in to Nebius AI Cloud by using the federation ID.
  • If you do not have a federation or you want to use an alternative method, you can send invitations to users from Nebius AI Cloud. In this case, users receive their invitations via email. Once the user accepts the invitation, they can sign in by using any available method, including the federation ID. By default, an invitation is valid for three days. When you create invitations by using the CLI, you can customize this period with the --expires-in parameter.

Sending an invitation

To send an invitation, do the following:
  1. Create it:
    1. In the sidebar, go to  Administration → IAM.
    2. On the Users tab, click Invite user.
    3. In the window that opens, specify the Email of the user whom you would like to invite.
    4. (Optional) From the Groups list, select the groups you want to add the user to. You can skip the next step to add the user to a group if you set group membership when you create the invitation.
    5. Click Invite user.
    The invitation to the tenant is sent to the specified email.
  2. Add the user to the required group. You can do it at any time, even before the user accepts their invitation.
    Only do this if the user wasn’t added to a group during invitation in the previous step.
    1. In the sidebar, go to  Administration → IAM.
    2. On the Users tab, find the user. To find a user with a pending invitation, filter the list by Status and select Invited. To find a user with an expired invitation, filter the list by Status and select Expired. Next to the user, click Resend invitation. The user will reappear in the list of invited users.
    3. Next to the user, click  → Add user to group.
    4. In the window that opens, select the groups you want to add the user to.
    5. Click Close.
The user is added to the specified group. Now, the user has access to the tenant and they can manage resources within it.

Managing invitations

On the Users tab in the web console, the Status column shows whether a user is Active, Invited, Expired or Blocked. You can filter the list by Status. For a user with the Invited status, you can see how many days are left before the invitation expires. To manage the invitation, click next to the user and select:
  • Resend invitation: send the invitation email again.
  • Delete invitation: cancel the invitation.
For an expired invitation, only these two options are available; you can no longer Add user to group until you resend the invitation.