Skip to main content
When you delete a tunnel, its public service URLs stop working. Deleting a tunnel doesn’t delete service accounts, groups, authorized keys, tunnel agent configuration files or virtual machines that you created for the agent.

Prerequisites

Make sure you are in a group that has at least the editor role within your tenant or project; for example, the default editors group. You can check this in the Administration → IAM section of the web console.

Deleting a tunnel

  1. In the web console, go to  Networking → Tunnels.
  2. Click next to the tunnel that you want to delete and click Delete.
  3. Confirm the deletion.
If you created a dedicated service account and a group for the tunnel agent, delete them separately when you no longer need them.